Koss MotorSports LLC 

Shop Numbers: [803-320-3193] or [803-288-2905]

KMS Drift Season 6, Round 8 is in the book and the Winners have their prizes 
Thanks to all that came out and enjoyed the KMS Drift Finals Despite the cold weather (high of 48) over 200+ fans still came out to support the drivers they have followed all season long. We had a lot of fun in 2016 and had lots of new drivers come and see what KMS is all about! For the Finals we had 38 Drivers come out for end of season seat time and some competition between peers. Driver meeting for the finals stayed the same as always. Clipping points and Line were the MAJOR factors be judged on. For this event we had the top 3 drivers from each class in the judging booth giving their opinion and input on the scoring. This gives them knowledge to see what it’s all about and make them better informed over all.

So with the 3 top PRO drivers in the judge booth we were on to the Street Class, Eric Miller won the Street class series and led the points all season making every event during this season. His new Crew Chief had him back on track leading him to a victory. Eric now moves onto the PRO class in 2017!! Congratulations to Eric for showing that seat time pays off in this fine motor sport.

Now down to the Finals for PRO class. As always the PRO class is full of competitors and no one wants to lose at this level. For this we had the 3 Top Street drivers and a total of 8 judges in all ready watching and videoing. KMS Drift wanted to get it right. The battle for 1st and 2nd place took an OMT to get the winner and 6 minutes of watching the runs on video over and over. Finally coming down to count the clipping points each driver won to get the winner. Paul Patrick in the OMT was ruled by the panel of 8 as winning 2 more clipping points than Trent did. If it would have been 1 clipping point we would have had an OMT again.

It was one hell of a way to KEEP a cold day warm, seeing the drivers go hard at it and leave nothing on the track but tire chunks and broke cars at the end of the day. Great way to end the season and get ready for 2017.

Other awards for the season and event are below! Congratulations to all and look forward to seeing all in 2017 as KMS Drift Championship Series enters its 7th season as the leader of Grassroots drifting in the south east.

KMS Drift Championship Series is the undisputed leader in grassroots drifting 6 Years STRONG!!!

Over all winners of the event:
KAAZ Pick KAAZ: Darnell Beauge
Castrol Pick Castrol: Eric Johnson
Monster Pick Monster: Joe Houck
Drift Life Mag Pick DLM: Robert Houck
Rockingham Pick Rock: Cody Karns
Bell Racing Development BRD: Eric Johnson
Heat Wave Visual HWV: Jake Powers
Exedy Clutch EC: Keith Barton
RaceQuip RQ: Eric Miller
HUSKY LINERS HL: Tristen Risen
Carnage Graphics CG: Darnell Beauge
RockAuto RA: Ross Thompson SC
KMS Pick/Kiss Ass KMS Drift: Heather Benz
Most Improved Castrol: Anthony Edquist
Best 2 Car Tandem KAAZ: Paul Patrick
Fastest Entry Speed Monster: Cody Karns (52MPH)
Most Smoke BRD: Paul Patrick
Hard Luck Exedy: Bobby Kahler
Best Ride Along DLM: Paul Patrick

2016 END of Season Earned Awards!!
DRIFT AMBASSADOR OF 2016 - Paul Patrick
DRIFT YOUNGSTER OF 2016 - Jack Kutniewski
HARD LUCK OF 2016 - Danny Athitang
NO CONTROL OF 2016 - Eric Miller
MOST IMPRESSIVE OF 2016 - Anthony Edquist
HIGH HOPES OF 2016 - Bobby Kahler
MOST IMPROVED OF - 2016 Cody Karns
WALL LOVER OF 2016 - Mark Tillman

1st - Eric Miller
2nd - Cody Karns
3rd - Robert Houck

FINALS Pro Comp Winners
1st - Paul Patrick
2nd - Tristen Risen
3rd - Tyler Wilhelm